Fritz Lang, 1927


Fritz Lang, 1931

His Girl Friday

Howard Hawks, 1940

Citizen Kane

Orson Welles, 1941

Double Indemnity

Billy Wilder, 1944

Ladri di biciclette

Vittorio De Sica, 1948

The Treasure of the Sierra Madre

John Huston, 1948

The Third Man

Carol Reed, 1949

All About Eve

Joseph L. Mankiewicz, 1950

Rear Window

Alfred Hitchcock, 1954

The Night of the Hunter

Charles Laughton, 1955

The Killing

Stanley Kubrick, 1956

Paths of Glory

Stanley Kubrick, 1957

Touch of Evil

Orson Welles, 1958

(wiederhergestellte Fassung, Walter Murch, 1988)


Alfred Hitchcock, 1958

North by Northwest

Alfred Hitchcock, 1959

À bout de souffle

Jean-Luc Godard, 1960

The Apartment

Billy Wilder, 1960

Une Femme est une Femme

Jean-Luc Godard, 1961

Jules et Jim

François Truffaut, 1962

Federico Fellini, 1963

Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb

Stanley Kubrick, 1964

Per qualche dollaro in più

Sergio Leone, 1965

Il buono, il brutto, il cattivo

Sergio Leone, 1966

Bonnie and Clyde

Arthur Penn, 1967

The Graduate

Mike Nichols, 1967

2001: A Space Odyssey

Stanley Kubrick, 1968

C'era una volta il West

Sergio Leone, 1968

Midnight Cowboy

John Schlesinger, 1969

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

George Roy Hill, 1969

The Wild Bunch

Sam Peckinpah, 1969


Mike Nichols, 1970


Robert Altman, 1970


Steven Spielberg, 1971

Vanishing Point

Richard C. Sarafian, 1971

The French Connection

William Friedkin, 1971

The Godfather

Francis Ford Coppola, 1972


Roman Polański, 1974

The Godfather: Part II

Francis Ford Coppola, 1974

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Terry Gilliam & Terry Jones, 1975

Dog Day Afternoon

Sidney Lumet, 1975

All the President's Men

Alan J. Pakula, 1976

Taxi Driver

Martin Scorsese, 1976

Star Wars

George Lucas, 1977

The Deer Hunter

Michael Cimino, 1978


Ridley Scott, 1979

Apocalypse Now

Francis Ford Coppola, 1979

(Redux Fassung, Francis Ford Coppola, 2001)

The Empire Strikes Back

Irvin Kershner, 1980


Stanley Kubrick, 1980

Raging Bull

Martin Scorsese, 1980

Das Boot

Wolfgang Petersen, 1981

(Director's Cut, Wolfgang Petersen, 1997)

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Steven Spielberg, 1981

Blade Runner

Ridley Scott, 1982


Brian De Palma, 1983

Once Upon a Time in America

Sergio Leone, 1984

Full Metal Jacket

Stanley Kubrick, 1987

Planes, Trains & Automobiles

John Hughes, 1987

A Fish Called Wanda

Charles Crichton, 1988

Die Hard

John McTiernan, 1988

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

Steven Spielberg, 1989

The Hunt for Red October

John McTiernan, 1990

Terminator 2: Judgment Day

James Cameron, 1991


Luc Besson, 1994

Pulp Fiction

Quentin Tarantino, 1994

The Usual Suspects

Bryan Singer, 1995


Ethan Coen & Joel Coen, 1996

Grosse Pointe Blank

George Armitage, 1997

L.A. Confidential

Curtis Hanson, 1997

Mononoke Hime

Hayao Miyazaki, 1997

Lola rennt

Tom Tykwer, 1998

The Big Lebowski

Ethan Coen & Joel Coen, 1998

The Thin Red Line

Terrence Malick, 1998

Fight Club

David Fincher, 1999


Paul Thomas Anderson, 1999


Christopher Nolan, 2000

Requiem for a Dream

Darren Aronofsky, 2000


Steven Soderbergh, 2000


David Mamet, 2001

The Man Who Wasn’t There

Ethan Coen & Joel Coen, 2001

28 Days Later

Danny Boyle, 2002

Lost in Translation

Sofia Coppola, 2003

Garden State

Zach Braff, 2004

Shaun of the Dead

Edgar Wright, 2004

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Michel Gondry, 2004

El laberinto del fauno

Guillermo del Toro, 2006

Before the Devil Knows You're Dead

Sidney Lumet, 2007

The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford

Andrew Dominik, 2007

No Country for Old Men

Ethan Coen & Joel Coen, 2007

There Will Be Blood

Paul Thomas Anderson, 2007

The Dark Knight

Christopher Nolan, 2008

(500) Days of Summer

Marc Webb, 2009

Inglourious Basterds

Quentin Tarantino, 2009


Duncan Jones, 2009

Exit Through the Gift Shop

Banksy, 2010


Nicolas Winding Refn, 2011

The Tree of Life

Terrence Malick, 2011


Pete Travis, 2012

Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, Part 2

Jay Oliva, 2013

Mad Max: Fury Road

George Miller, 2015

Blade Runner 2049

Denis Villeneuve, 2017